Poem- Be Gone

Constructor of mirages
you were the puppeteer 

I was a dead man walking 

talking
to myself
to fools
that surround me
they were framing every question
layered in succession
Those awfully attractive dreams
weren’t mine
but implanted
into my mind
And these courtroom proceedings
were all devils of my creation
questioning my motives
cross examining me
entrapping me
It was all fake
but a true material reality shines through
Self-deprecating thoughts
I’m through with you

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Poem- Be Gone

  1. JM says:

    I keep reading this one over and over, and depending on speed, inflection, and where you insert the read phrasings, it feels and sounds different (but maintains a uniform direction and creativity). Great interactiveness – and one of your stronger poems yet!

Leave a Reply

