Unseen

Yet you
fail to
surprise me
with every sublime realization
echoing
and transposing
even in my dreams
I was fraught with anger
and a certain madness
with syncopated thoughts
and actions
knowing I am not the man they desired
nor the man I wanted to be
and all these waters
are shifting
into these varigrated permutations
I thought I could see
beyond these stumps of trees
Restless
I was born to be
Even with total absolution
Was that a solution?
So in tandem
with uncertain ressurections
Will I see the reflection?
Of what is unseen?

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

