Reflecktor (Poem)

We mimic a bizarre dance
The disco light masks
the shell of a Modernity
we step out to the night
wearing flaky ideology
longing to enter into amour
Dancing monorhythmically
Crowding around these biosynthetics
intangible tepid relationships
And even if ice ages were thawing
There wasn’t warmth, or resonance
with the robotic robberies
guiding me, directing me, distracting me
I lost the sunlight
I lost my own Voice
Maybe I was sitting for
a plane that would never arrive.
Maybe I was waiting for
the building blocks to be alive.
We watched without participating
critiquing systems while empowering
That horrific dance
We’ve been doing

Leave a Reply

