I am Tomorrow

i am tomorrow
I am today
I am hiding in the basement
I am the day
it surprised me
when it eyed me
because I was tomorrow
I am today
laying on carpet
breathing heavy sighs
unbelieving
that some angelic dream
would descend
I swear I’d love you
Some future self would annouce
swear that he’d take care of you
gather you to his side
for I am tomorrow
I am today

I am the breath you exhale softly

before you close your eyes to sleep
I am tomorrow
a ray of hope
tomorrow, today, yesterday

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

