Flesh and Bone

I was merely flesh and bone
and daily I walk these fields
and tread these grassy graveyards
I saw you and already plumbed your depths
through prescience
I already knew the end
so I forgot your streaming hair
I forgot your searching stare
I erased your carelessness
no one really knew
that I was already ten steps ahead

driving already into the horizon

speeding up hoping that it would last
but it sank
and the ink was stretched out across the land
and where these apparitions come out to haunt the land
whispery past memories augmented in a shadow reality

no fingerprints

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

