Forced Hand

I thought myself formidable
benching my intellect
skipping from thought to thought with brevity
I could outlast you
in this custom tailored waiting game
maintaining these fractured social spheres
but I know all my knowledge was fools gold
which I left to gamble
as you forced my hand
so I’ve always wallowed in my tragedies
and my own doom
always finding the trail of glass
but mistakes will always be broken phrases
with meanings which never correlate
and inopportunist moments for apologies
I’ve just shed off that skin

and grew another callus

to replay this game

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

