Give up

why should i
be left behind
away from the light
that I could find some security
or do ring around the rosy
social apathy
that I could only see surface
but be blinded
this surface tension breaks
where the fawns grazed
where your smug face glistened
wasted my life with delusions
stared into the mouth of dragons
wondering if they needed a breath mint or floss
what if I decided to hop in?
why should I give up my ghost
when all these signs display no vacancies
some anesthesia behind unreality
wasted time entrapped in intangible
would you breath on me?
and fill me full of ruach
cut off the ballast
so we can float away

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

