New Year

to see into the distance

is to see life coming into clarity

I can only hope with hopes that I would be more optimistic

I only wonder with a fleeting grasp of reality.

I am startled by my own shadow and influence.

Of the daredevil-like tendencies of a man so afraid but bold.

I admit I shot darts blindfolded, most of them missed, but some hit the mark.

wondering if this train will ever start, but it keeps on moving

I’m learning to plan a little further ahead of time

shunning the spotlight, but being  pushed further

may this next year have some sense of resolution

as they all seemed to end with commas rather than periods

Honesty is my only superpower, and frankly, it sucks sometimes.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

