Pearl

come and commandeer my soul
a little bit of sand slipped in
and it’s being refined into a pearl
lift a prayer for the ordeals
eyes flutter during the stake out
no bullhorn political clout
I cringe at every logical fallacy
doubting  our immortality
wait
your gasping breath has more meaning then for oxygen
a longing for someone or something beyond the present
I’m not about self-fulfilling prophecies
or cradling temporal fashionable identities
I lift my gaze to the author

knowing His penmanship is my own precursor
I gaze at the beauty of reality all around me
the daffodil caught in light and shade
wadding into the river stream of life
beyond emptiness of striving and strife
find the simple pleasures of day to day
of running, cooking, my soul’s being made
so come and commandeer my soul
slip a bit of yourself in
and refine my life

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

