Each tick

each tick is closer to the unknowable
as if I could exhale a carburetor
to get the machine rumbling again
my inability to hold one concept
and my ineptitude in a singular pursuit
this drinking water pours through the cracks between my hands
my ideals slip away
like a race dog running after a stuffed bunny
pinning for more novely and discovery
exploring the vast reaches of ingenuity
in the far reaches of the infinite galaxy
preceving the next rubrix cube
astroid, planet, star
to be shifted and shaped
create and uncreate
binding and locking
past and present coalescing
balancing both reality and fantasy
come find me
I’ll be clinging on the moutain side
and slurping from the fountain gushing
as the rain evaporates from the pavement on a popsicle summer day
come find me
and whisper in my ear
all you hold dear
come find me
and tell me that I’m a stranger
and a friend that you’ve always knew
and recognize that we are bound for the promised land
where the harvest is full and the fruit is rippening
waiting for  children all dressed to pick
and the juices dripping down their mouths
come find me

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

