I’m back…

So I’m back from Xanga after 30 days. It hasn’t been easy at all for me for the first couple of days but it got a little easier. Xanga’s always been a meaningful time for reflection and conversation with people across states. I really missed reading a lot of your posts, and I will most likely go back and read some of them. I’m not sure if the fast actually helped me yet, but I think my intentions were good. The month actually went pretty fast. I spent more time getting to know people around me and building relationships. Also, I’ve done a lot of writing with abstract poems and prose.

I’m really glad to be back.

6 thoughts on “I’m back…”

  1. Welcome back to Xanga after your long break! I’m glad that you’re here again. I could not imagine being away from Xanga for that long because I’ve grown so attached to it. Maybe sometime you will write about what it has been like for you this past month?

  2. Welcome back! Fasts always affirm a good value even if they perhaps felt pointless.  But I couldn’t bear doing it (although I was forced to when I was gone for the summer..oh, the horror!).  Love reading your posts, glad you have returned.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.