please breath
       let your breath rush into my deflated lungs
      like the sound of a hundred hurricanes
      come on damn it
      come on
  let the red blood cells absorb oxygen
  I just want to feel alive again
   feel my heart beating
  feel my heart racing
     come on damn it
    come on
 I remember this road before
      like arriving to a deserted hometown
     recognizing the familiar sights
     like the tree I use to climb
    like the porch where we made our mud bricks
      and sun shine over head
       God it was wonderful
     and the days we use to pick berries
     on the wall in front of our house
       until the neighbor pulled them out and planted ugly bushes
       God they were ugly
    I remember
         I remember being there
         I feel
       I feel a sensation
           warmth
             tingling
       oh please let it be
          movement
            feeling!
        God I can feel!
            alive
      
   
                     
                    
                      
                        
           
 
      

           

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.