a leviathan is on my heels
     but I don’t care anyways
      I don’t care anyways
          and even if they whisper I won’t hear
            even if I cork this bottle
         to prevent this all from spilling
       it wouldn’t matter anyways
      I’d see the smoke cloud my eyes
      and these vines growing up my thighs
        I’d pause one moment to see my face parallel  to the ground
         I’d breath once more to create a little more sound
      i knew this would never be
        even if I tried to climb up in a tree
     polarizing thoughts
         dot my atmosphere
        however, faith tells me
            to peel all my layers
            to see the core of the feeling
            just glowing
            and we fall
            asleep

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.