Cloud 6

to contemplate
ascension or descension
to rise or to fall
one must occur before the other
if I ascend to a plane without pain
or descend to the modest ant, easily incinerated by the magnifier
further descend to the mantle, where my grave rests in somber state
naught a high class hotel but in my opinion first rate
or would I rise to the downy clouds vapor soft as ermine
retaining this liquid is unbearable and inhumane
would I be compelled over a mountain
upwards compression, torrential downpour of salaine solution
but cloud 9 becomes cloud 6
and you’re backpedaling, in an upheaval
those below are specks of dust
mere muggles moralizing
a sensible solution is to play devil’s advocate
to remain in a jello solution of ambiguity
to rise or to fall?
why not levitate?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.